The Power of Choices

“There isn’t a person anywhere who isn’t capable of doing more than he thinks he can.” -Henry Ford

Am I making good choices? Was the 4.2 pounds I lost last week a fluke? How long will this journey really take?

Just asking that last question shows me I haven’t made the shift into lifestyle. I will need to eat healthy for the rest of my life if I want it to last…not simply until I get to the goal weight. Isn’t this how most of us approach our lives…when I get through this next thing, when I overcome this trial, when life eases up.

Perhaps that’s one of the keys to a good life…knowing that all of life matters and it’s the daily choices that make the biggest difference in our results.

Daily Recollections:Doing so well the first week is both an inspiration and a curse. I know I can do this…that I’m capable of curbing my cravings and making better choices and I also know that I’ve been blessed with a body that responds to doing the right things. I know others aren’t as lucky. However, being successful in the 1st week seems to put extra pressure on my psyche.

Leave a Reply

