The 4th Detour of Every Overwhelmed Woman


The 4th detour in the life of every overwhelmed woman is…Escape to Busyburg.

We fill every imaginable moment of our lives with things to do.

I think we do this to escape or forget about what we really should be doing or spending time on. It’s Saturday night and I’m writing this post (a good thing). I was going to do Pilates but I couldn’t figure out the DVD. I was going to clean my bedroom…was going to pull the weeds, and I do have 2 loads of laundry going.

You could call me a busy woman.

But am I busy doing the right things? Am I doing anything that matters or am I just filling time? Do I create things to do so that I don’t have to the things I should do.

Leave a Reply

