The One Quality No One Can Compete With

Life is not a competition, however, that’s not what we’ve been taught. We’ve been programmed that if we win, someone else loses. If someone is #1, then someone else has to be #2.

I always knew I was different. As in ‘not normal,’…’special.’ Oh, I did the things everyone expects…did above average in school, graduated college, got a good job, got married, had 3 great kids. But for me it wasn’t enough. I needed more. I knew I was destined for something bigger.

Does this mean my other accomplishments were inconsequential? Not hardly. My education’s rock solid, my family is the foundation of my life. I just knew there was something more I was supposed to accomplish on the way to my divine destiny.

People always ask me what makes me so happy. When I was younger, I never knew how to answer that question because I just was. Now, I knew it’s my strong faith in God, my passion for life and my family. Those are the things that make me so happy.

If you’re not at the place you want to be in life, there’s one quality no one can compete with and that is PASSION. Passion will win out every time over almost every other quality and character trait you can have. Most of us with passion are also big dreamers. We infuritate and annoy many.

Passion gives us purpose to get up everyday and forge on when it might be easier to quit. Passion creates energy. Passion is the secret weapon that gives you an edge when you need it. You may not be able to quantify it but when passion is present, everyone knows it.

You don’t have to compete when you have passion. What is it that exhilarates your heart? Decide what it is and then go do that. Because what the world needs is a whole lot more people with passion.

“Don’t ask what the world needs.
Ask what makes you come alive and go do it.
Because what the world needs is people
who have come alive.”

-Howard Thurman

Leave a Reply

