What Have You Created Lately?

William Blake said “for nothing is pleasing to God except the invention of beautiful and exalted things.” When I think of beautiful and exalted things, I think of my Grandson Max. For me, there’s not a more beautiful sight on the planet (see Max below with my middle daughter Kelsey).

Creating gives you more life. I create something every single day whether it’s one of my writings, a birthday party invitation, blog content or a dinner I make from scratch. Creating is magical.

Today I created my own birthday party invitations (the BIG 50!). I felt like a little kid as I addressed and packaged and wrote and stamped the 12 individual invitations to go out to my friends. My daughter’s aghast that I made the invitations myself. She’s from the old school that says you never throw yourself a party.

I’m from the new school that says if something is important to you, make it happen. That’s creativity at its’ best.

Leave a Reply

