Have You Laughed Today?

I love that Laughing Cow cheese because every time I see the commercial on television, I laugh. The actress asks the question, “Have you laughed today?” We need more laughter. We crave more laughter. Laughter inspires joy.

Yesterday, my 16-month old grandson and I had a laughfest. I started laughing and he joined in. I belly laughed. Then I slapped my hands on my jeans and he started hitting his little hands on his legs mimicking me. We laughed harder. Soon both of us were seeing if we could outlaugh the other one.

We were snorting and bellowing and laughing out loud together. It felt phenomenal. There wasn’t really anything especially funny going on except that we were laughing, together.

Today, host your own laughfest.

Leave a Reply

