The Goal of Every Business

Last weekend I attended a 3-day seminar hosted by the James Smith Company that cost me $49 and earned me a $50 gift card for staying all 3 days. Up $1. We talked about the goal of business, which most people think is to earn a profit. I don’t disagree with that but I loved how the speaker Ryan Smith put it.

The goal of any business is to “produce a product or service that blesses someone’s life in a way that produces a profit for the company.” Imagine if we all felt this way. I’ve always run my business with this unspoken intention, but now I’ve decided to make it my public intention.”

I want my writing to bless other mothers who want to work from home. I want my products to make a difference in someone’s heart. I want my speaking to inspire women to live bigger, to stop hiding, to pursue their best purpose here on earth.

I want my company to matter. Most women do. I never hear men entrepreneurs say “I’m running this company because it’s my passion.” They simply run companies, for profit. Women are better at running companies with heart.

What about you?

Leave a Reply

