Retiring your Obsession with Finances

From the time I turned 25, all I ever heard financial planners talk about were finances. Everyone should have a retirement plan. Was I contributing to my 401K? What was my “nest egg” going to look like when I turned 65? Would Social Security still be around? What would my retirement benefits package look like?

Why aren’t we more obsessed with figuring out life than we are in trying to figure out our money? Why aren’t we crazed with what inspires us, not what keeps us safe. I’ve had it with safe. Safe doesn’t work. There is no security, at least on this earth. You could be mugged walking down the street. You could die while lying in the cozy comfy safety of your own bed.

Let’s give our obsession with finances a rest and start living!

Leave a Reply

